Upwork first expirience

Introduction

Everyone aspires to achieve the dream of owning their own business.

However, as a developer, it may seem like an unattainable goal without certain resources.

There are a few ways to approach this from a developer's perspective:

Upwork, a marketplace that connects individuals with various projects and partners across different domains, proved to be the best platform to find a partner.

I started by verifying and developing my account, using the helpful Upwork guide, which entailed filling out the bio section, creating a specialized account, showcasing my portfolio, and crafting a cover letter.

Next, I embarked on the challenging task of finding a suitable project. After investing a significant amount of time, I finally found a customer with a great idea and bypassed any middlemen.

Let's rock it

After receiving numerous propositions, I finally found a customer with a project that aligned with my expectations.

The goal of the project was to create a chart for a Steam shop related store.

The primary objective was to design a chart with dynamic lines that could shift position based on a center point value.

I began by researching libraries, examining each one and exploring all the parameters that could be used to control the chart line.

Unfortunately, none of the results were satisfactory, so I presented them to the customer. We decided to create a library from scratch to meet our specific needs.

Several technologies are suitable for chart development, including SVG, HTML, and Canvas. After thorough investigation, I selected SVG.

Why SVG?

The SVG image format is not only suitable for icons or simple images, but it also has advantages that can be applied to creating charts.

Some of the general advantages of the format include:

Moreover, there are two more key points that are relevant to charts:

In addition, I have experience contributing to related libraries. 😅

Brief

The application comprises the following features: